Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Creative Week 30

4 Comments

Warning  a Christmas alert!

On Wednesday it is only 16 weeks until Christmas!

Should I make a start on the preparations yet, I wonder.  If I ask my big son he’ll go bah humbug right up until Christmas Eve, my DD maybe a bit the same now as she works in retail so will be surrounded by Christmas very soon, but if i ask my little son he’ll be all for it!  Perhaps I’ll wait awhile, keep things fermenting in my head a bit longer.

This weeks quilt idea is, I think, different, for me anyway.  When I get around to making it I’ll be using linens.  Let me know what you think.

Art Deco  

Art Deco Table Topper

 

I have designed this to be a table topper – it measures approx 20″ by 20″

Follow the links for fabric requirements in yards – Fabric Yardage for Art Deco Table Topper

For the centre – Centre corner blocks Rotary Cutting info cut 4

Centre Side panels rotary cutting info cut 4

Centre Square Rotary cutting info

For the outer borders – Top and Bottom outer borders rotary cutting info cut 2

Outer side panels rotary cutting info cut 4

Outer Corner Block Rotary Cutting Info cut 4

Left and Right Outer Border cut 2

 

Craft show update

12th – 14th

Creative Stitches/Hobbycraft

Manchester

http://www.ichf.co.uk/csh/?show=manchester

 

until next week, thanks for dropping by. x

 

 

4 thoughts on “Creative Week 30

  1. I think I can live without the countdown to Christmas …. but it will be hard to avoid reminders!

    Love the way you have used the double border!

    • Thank you. I too could do without the reminder but it also happens to be our wedding anniversary so I get the same reminder every year so I thought I’d share! Sorry.

  2. Ok, neither do I really. I’ll try to refrain. haha

Leave a Reply

