Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Creative Week 15

Leave a comment

Well the quilt top is finished.whirlygig top 1

 

whirlygig top 2

I very much like this top but I am now fed up with using these fabrics, as much as I love them, you can have too much of a good thing!  I have approximately 12″ by 6″ of each colourway left – what to do with it now?  I am putting these away for the time being perhaps sometime in the future I may need a quick baby quilt or similar.

I have written a pattern for this quilt whirlygig pattern it contains all the info you need should you wish to give this a try.

I now have 3 quilt tops made from this fabric to be layered up, quilted, bound and labelled before finding them new homes.

Until next week, thanks for dropping by. x

Leave a Reply

