Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Creative Week 5

Leave a comment

1st scrap block quilted

The first of the 16 scrap blocks for my scrap quilt, each block is 14.5″ square. I will be using a quilt as you go method, joining the blocks once the quilting is done, each will have a different backing which I intend to use as sashing by bringing the backing to the front, folding it to look like binding and hand stitching in place. I’ll take photos as the process sounds harder than it is. I learnt how to do this when I was at the HMQS in Utah last May.

I have also been working on an easy quilt to share.

Designed in EQ7.

Designed in EQ7.

easy 1 block

Click on the following link for the quilt layout easy 1 layout and this for the first block cutting info easy 1 block 1 rotary cutting info and the second block cutting instructionseasy 1 block 2 rotary cutting info

Leave a Reply

