Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Talking of Quick Quilts!

Leave a comment

table runners 1

These two table runners were made from a layer cake my cousin picked up for me whilst we were in America in August.  They both took me less than an hour to cut out and assemble.

table runners 2

The top one of these two runners was made from some left over fabric I had purchased years ago, not really knowing what I was going to do with it.

The bottom one used recently bought fabric, again both took less than an hour to cut out and construct. 

Now all that’s left is the layering up, quilting, binding and labelling – Easy – I’ll do it later, maybe.

I think these will end up as presents and Christmas Fayre donations as Myton Hospice is having their Christmas Fayre on 17th November in Warwick.  They were very kind to someone very dear to me who is sadly no longer with us.

They do extremely good work and are well worth supporting. http://www.mytonhospice.org/about/mytonhistory

Leave a Reply

