Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Quilt top in under 2hours

1 Comment

I had time between washing the floor and letting it dry before I started on the cooking and baking for the weekend, so instead of wasting time I cut out and stitched together a quilt top from a layer cake of 20 Dan Bennett fabrics which I have had for sometime and which have been on my to do list for sometime, the date I had set for doing something with these fabrics is fast approaching too – September 30th.  All that’s left to do is to add a border if I decide whether to or not, then layer the top up with batting and a backing fabric, quilt it and add a label, all possible by the 30th.

2hours 

It has taken me under 2 hours to get this far – amazing – but perhaps I need to find a cheaper hobby!

One thought on “Quilt top in under 2hours

  1. Reblogged this on WordPress Report.

Leave a Reply

