Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Just some of my American Purchases

1 Comment

Now I’m sadly back down to earth after my American adventure, the work begins. Although the tickets are already bought for our return trip in August!

These are just some of the fabrics I bought whist I was in the States and yes, I probably could have bought the very same thing over here but so what. The colours haven’t come out as they should – the blue at bottom left is actually blue/green and the second one in at top left is turquoise and yellow.

The pack was supposed to be worked in a pattern from a book that I haven’t got nor did I want to purchase so I’m going to work my own out as usual. Leave it with me for a few days!

One thought on “Just some of my American Purchases

  1. Pingback: Latest Quilt is finished! « Artnextdoor's Blog

Leave a Reply

