Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

My Great American Adventure!

Leave a comment

I know I’m a few days late writing this blog about the start of my trip but I’m doing it now.

The flights were ok, very boring except someone was ill on the long flight and the call went out ‘Is there a doctor on board?’ 

I arrived on time and went straight to have something to eat and to meet 2 parts of my family Ryan his wife and children and Liz , her husband Jason and their children.  the portion sizes are massive, I have children’s size meals but they are still too big for me to eat all of it.  Food to eat out is very reasonable.

My oldest cousin Tony came to the house with 3 of his children in the evening by which time I had been awake for nearly 30 hours!

Thursday was a lovely quiet day just local trips around.  We did buy drinks out, I was offered a 42oz cup but declined asking for a smaller one.  A 32oz one was ordered but behind my uncle’s back I was indicating to the server the size I could cope with which was about that of a UK coke can.  The soda’s do taste differently here a bit sweeter.

Friday we set off to visit another cousin Kate and her family 41/2 hours away in Blanding SE of Salt Lake near the border with New Mexico.  We went via a national park called Arches the name of which will be obvious once you have seen the photo’s!  To be going on with here’s some from the start of the park.

Leave a Reply

