Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

The Lily Pad

Leave a comment

Whilst I have been frantically knitting jumpers for my trip to America I have finally been able to get on with some creative fabric work.  I designed this pattern some while ago but with the leak under the floor have only just been able to work further on it.

Lily Pad 2603

I have yet to decide whether I will change the background, leave it as it is or just change the alternate background corners.

I have chosen to work with the raw edge fusing technique, which I will stitch down using a straight stitch in a colour to highlight the pieces along with background quilting.  Whether this will be a one block piece or not has yet to be worked out.  I may scale it up to about an 24” square, currently it is 14” square.  Sadly the photo doesn’t show the colours very well.

Leave a Reply

