Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Mug Rugs

Leave a comment

I haven’t been idle these past few days, sadly I have had to do some cleaning!  I have managed to clear a whole load of Cloth, Paper, Scissors and Quilting Arts, Selvedge, Fabrications and Stitch magazines, along with several copies of British Patchwork and Quilting. I have rearranged my book shelves and discovered that I have two copies of one or two books (they’ll make someone nice Christmas presents).  The charity shop is due to have a visit so I can off load some unused toys, out grown clothes and shoes from the DD’s collection (I do have permission).

Below are just three of the mug rugs I have made over the last few days ready for Myton Hospice a charity in Warwick which looked after my step father during his last few weeks.  I hope to make them several things in the very near future.

mug rug 1mug rug 2mug rug 3

The last one I hand stitched as I find the process very relaxing and use it as stress relief, just sitting quietly hand sewing.  As you can tell they all need quilting and binding before they are finished but that is for tomorrow or next week, I have nine to do all together, all very similar.

Leave a Reply

