Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

New Designs In Progress

Leave a comment

I thought I would update you on what I have been up to since returning from holiday, apart from the washing and ironing of course.

I am thinking I might make this into a quilt measuring about 40″ by 30″, to hang on the wall in the lounge of our house, as we have a large empty, blank wall.  The colour way has yet to be determined, but I am thinking purples through reds and oranges to yellow, possibly, I still need to play – it could end up a completely different colour scheme.  It also depends on DH and his thoughts on what colour/s we will be using when we decorate this room.

Another area I am experimenting with is a square design based on the basic pinwheel.

Again I have not thought of colours yet but that will come at some point.  I might have to look to nature again for inspiration, we’ll see.

I also have to prep for the two workshops I am taking at this years Festival of Quilts at the NEC in Birmingham in a couple of weeks.  I am  taking Digital Imagery in Stitched Textiles with Sandra Meech on Friday 12th and Colour in Design with Kaffe Fassett and Brandon Mably the following day.  Perhaps the colours for the above design will make itself known during this workshop.

Leave a Reply

