Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Since finishing my City & Guilds in Patchwork and Quilting I have………..

Leave a comment

Since sending off all the images, evaluation and cost details for the City & Guilds Patchwork and Quilting qualification to my tutor, Edwina Mackinnon, for signing off I have made a quilted cushion cover from one of my experiments with the 10 minute block, quilted some backgrounds ready for making into bags and made some more backgrounds ready for the quilting process.  Along with stitching 12 more 10 minute blocks to make into a quilt using 2 Kaffe Fasset fabric packs from the Cotton Patch, pictures of these are to follow, but here are the first few of the things I have been up to since last Friday.

Leave a Reply

