Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

My 10 minute block

Leave a comment

My trial of the 10 minute block.  I used a fabric I had printed myself from one of my digital art pieces along with some left over fabric from another project, all were 8″ squares.  I chose not to roll the edges, this time, as per video but left it as it was once the piece was opened out.  I can see the possibilities for this with other combinations like reducing the size of the surrounding squares using triangles, so just a starting point for me – give me time and we’ll see what else I can come up with from the basic idea.

To make life easier please make sure everything is pressed thoroughly at each stage and I would also suggest that the fabric used for the centre is pressed in half both ways before starting, this makes the last seam easier to achieve.

Leave a Reply

