Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Background Quilt

Leave a comment

As promised here is the image of the background quilt I made on Saturday.  It is ready for the addition of some 3D free shape applique (which I have yet to finish).  The fabrics were purchased a while ago with the intension of making a table runner but they have been used for samples for other items.

I spent most of Friday looking through my bit bag throwing out small pieces that I thought would be of no use ever, only to retrieve them all on Saturday afternoon once I realised I could use even the tiniest bit for backgrounds.  Moral – Do Not Throw Anything Out.  Will I ever get a tidy house?

Leave a Reply

