Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

City & Guilds Wall Hanging Assessment WIP

1 Comment

Since I lasted posted – way back at the beginning of February – I have finished my knitting, knitted another cardigan for me and am part way through a girl’s jacket made from the left overs of my cardigan; the black and red quilt is finished and already given away.  Yet again I have forgotten to take a photo of the completed thing. I was up to layering up the quilt sandwich at my last post, after which I decided rather than machine quilting the piece I’d tie each dark triangle and the border with red perle thread, Matthew, the recipient of the quilt, was very pleased with it whereas I most happy with the quilt label I had stitched to the back.
I also made 8 dozen cup cakes on 20th February, half of which were for Matthew’s 21st birthday party, the other half for the freezer; – I enjoyed making and icing all 96 cakes but my back certainly complained that night!

I have also been continuing to work on my wall hanging which is now (finally) at the stage where I can start quilting. Above is a photo what do you think of it?

One thought on “City & Guilds Wall Hanging Assessment WIP

  1. I really love this wall hanging! Its a really nice peice of design mom, it would really nicely as a screen print! Maybe you could try that out this summer, i will show you how to do it, in the one day i am home! 🙂

Leave a Reply

