Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

City & Guilds Patchwork and Quilting Wall Hanging Assessment WIP

Leave a comment

Below shows the wip for my wall hanging assessment.  Some of the design work I has already been posted here.  I have transferred the pattern on to freezer paper.  Using a craft knife I have cut the sections up but left small tags to keep it all together; these tags will be cut as I remove each section to work on it, once the section is completed it will be return to the space left by the freezer paper and appliqued into place.  When all the sections have been worked in this way I will mark up the scalloped edge and remove the freezer paper pattern.  The section outside the scalloped edge has to be discharged and recoloured this I intend to do once the other parts are attached and finished.  Well that’s the plan anyway, but all best laid plans…………Wall Hanging Pattern

Leave a Reply

