Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

City & Guilds Patchwork & Quilting Colour Story

Leave a comment

Below are some of the images I created for a colour story as part of the City & Guilds in Patchwork and Quilting level 3 certificate.  I started with a painting of a yellow pepper, from this I used the same colours of paint for the swatch as in the painting.  Then I sourced fabrics in some of those colours, before these where arranged to give an impression of the pepper colour arrangement, colour proportion, I fused the fabrics as the pieces where going to be too small to handle with any success.  Once  they were in an arrangement that I was reasonably happy with the pieces were fused to the background.  In the next module I was asked to quilt over the whole piece, (last image on the right.)

Leave a Reply

