Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Festival of Quilts

1 Comment

We have arrived home tired and visual exhausted.  My son was ‘parked’ for a while in the cafe area and enjoyed himself quietly playing his Nintendo, even though he got cold.  I spent too much money with Oliver Twists receiving much more than I had intended.  I hope the cupcakes I took for the team on the Kemshall stand, stood up to the bus trips and weren’t too battered when we finally got there this morning.  Take a look at their chair they have been working on for some little while, it is brilliant.

I purchased a daylight light that I have been much in need of for a long time, I rejoined the Computer Textile Design Group, bought textile paints from Ario, and a variety of threads from a Canadian company called Wonderfil whose products I hope will soon be in the Cotton Patch.  Sadly I didn’t buy any fabric again this year nothing grabbed me enough to want it nor could I find the fabric I need for a new quilt.  Beads where sadly missing too.

Having my son with me prevented me looking too hard at the quilts on display and we seem to have missed a fair few, he did enjoy looking at the young quilters display, he kept saying he could do that, well I wonder if he will take up the challenge?  He also wanted to know why his school hadn’t entered a quilt too, perhaps one of his teaches will be prepared to answer that one, I doubt it somehow.

As we walked round he kept asking why I hadn’t got a quilt up hanging, well perhaps it is time I did, I feel one coming along for next year.

One thought on “Festival of Quilts

  1. Impressive article post on the blog, I share the same views. I wonder why this particular country totally does not think like me and additionally the web publication master 🙂

Leave a Reply

