Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Sick Sewing Machine Update

Leave a comment

My poor sewing machine has been returned to me as the repair man couldn’t fix it as he wasn’t a Pfaff dealer and couldn’t get the spares.  Funny Pfaff head office customer services in Redditch recommended this particular repair man – what do they know!

Well I trawled the internet and found the spares I need for just £5!  I called Mr Parr in Malvern who is going to fix it for a very reasonable sum considering.  So the machine has been deposited at the Cotton Patch ready for collection on Friday, it might be back in a week or may take two as Mr Parr is snowed under, what is it with sewing machine repairs they always seem to be done in the summer.  I am sure it will be home right as rain as soon as possible, although this time with it away has given me time for other things.

Leave a Reply

