Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Staying in to sign for a package

Leave a comment

Why do delivery companies make life difficult by insisting that they deliver when someone is home when both my neighbours are in all day, the driver knows this.  So today I have to sit in and wait for a package, not a very big package but non the less a package that needs to be waited for.  In this day and age why can’t these companies give a time of delivery or a time slot of less than all day?

Oh, well at least I can get on with some bits and pieces that need to be done.  Continuing the quilt I have in progress for number one son, working out the pattern for a more complicated quilt, finishing three activities for the course I am doing, and finally trying to finish knitting a pair of socks I started a while ago that is before I managed to acquire tennis elbow the Christmas before last!  Oh yes I forgot the cleaning, the cooking, the washing, drying and ironing the last three are fires permitting.

Leave a Reply

