Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Singapore Memory Box

Leave a comment

Above is the photo album of the box I made as an assessment piece for a C&G.  It was created as a memory of a trip I took last year to Singapore, the shapes, colours and interior diagram are all based on the Buddhist Tooth Relic Temple in China Town Singapore.  My client was extremely pleased with his ‘box’.  Although if I was making it for me I would perhaps include pockets on the outside of the box within the area defined by the gold fabric and on the inside I would use a map of Singapore printed onto fabric with ‘tags’ created from photos again printed onto fabric with ‘strings’ linking these to the areas they where taken.  These tags could then be stored in the pockets on the outside.

Leave a Reply

