Artnextdoor's Blog

My place to be creative

Work in progress

4 Comments

Today I am working with Photoshop Elements to alter, merge, distort and generally mess up some photographs of paintings I did a while ago of sweet peppers.  Once I am happy with the distortion I intend to turn these images into a mixed media project. 

I have already worked on images of poppies – the separate images I started with;

layout copy

After being completely messed around with;

poppies swirled 

The final images with surrounding grid

poppygrid copy

4 thoughts on “Work in progress

  1. Ooooh, love these! I especially like the first grid!

    • Hi Sandi,
      I’m sorry I haven’t replied before and thank you for your comment much appreciated.
      Lesley

  2. Nice work! They are so vibrant.

    • Hi Carol Thanks for your comment, I too really like the colours. I read your article in QA and caught your video on you tube (I am glad you posted it to QA as well, I wasn’t able to find it on you tube again) when’s the next installment? Once again thanks for your comment. Lesley

Leave a Reply

